Restricted user on database after restore

22 January,2011 by Jack Vamvas

After a SQL Server Restore on a database – I saw the database set at RESTRICTED USER mode.

The result of the database set with RESTRICTED USER is it prevents new connections being made to the database by users who do not have the appropriate database roles assigned. 

Users were not able to access the database.

I Solved the problem by issuing these commands:

ALTER DATABASE mydatabase SET SINGLE_USER WITH ROLLBACK IMMEDIATE
GO
ALTER DATABASE mydatabase SET MULTI_USER
GO

Read More on SQL Server Restores

SQL Server – Restore Database Estimated Finish Time - SQL Server ...

SQL Server - RESTORE VERIFYONLY - SQL Server DBA

 


Author: Jack Vamvas (http://www.sqlserver-dba.com)


Share:

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment


sqlserver-dba.com | SQL Server Performance Tuning | SQL Server DBA:Everything | FAQ | Contact|Copyright & Disclaimer